The following distinguished researchers have accepted invitations to deliver plenary lectures at the conference:

  • Raymond Chan, Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Paul Constantine, University of Colorado, Boulder
  • Alistair Forbes, National Physical Laboratory
  • Vivette Girault, Université Pierre et Marie Curie - Paris VI
  • Des Higham, University of Strathclyde
  • Natalia Kopteva, University of Limerick
  • Gunilla Kreiss, Uppsala University
  • Frances Kuo, University of New South Wales
  • Ulrich Rüde, FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg
  • Carola-Bibiane Schönlieb, University of Cambridge
  • Holger Wendland, Universität Bayreuth
  • Margaret Wright, Courant Institute

The A R Mitchell lecture will be given by Des Higham and the Fletcher-Powell lecture by Margaret Wright.